Agenda item 11b

Annual Council – 23 May 2024

Appointment of members to committee and sub-committees

Recommendations:

1. That the nominations listed below be agreed for the 2024/25 municipal year.

	Corporate Policy and Resources*&	Commercial Assets Sub-Committee*	Community Wellbeing and Housing	Business Infrastructure & Growth	Environment and Sustainability	Investigating & Disciplinary	Appointments & Appeals*	Audit	Licensing	Planning	Standards*
	15 Seats	6 Seats	11 Seats	11 Seats	15 Seats	5 Seats	5 Seats	7 Seats	13 Seats	15 Seats	9 Seats
Seat 1	Boughtfl ower (C)	Saliago poulos (C)	Rybinski (C)	Boughtfl ower (C)	Rybinski (C)	Saliaop oulos (C)	Attewell (C)	Boughtflow er (C)	Lee (C)	Lee (C)	Boughtflow er (C)
Seat 2	Lee (C)	Islam (C)	Bhadye (C)	Islam (C)	Islam (C)	Attewell (C)	Boughtfl ower (C)	Howkins (C)	Chandler (C)	Chandler (C)	Attewell (C)
Seat 3	Rybinski (C)	Nichols (LD)	Mathur (C)	Mathur (C)	Mathur (C)	Nichols (LD)	Dunn (LD)	Woodward (C)	Clark (C)	Clark (C)	Rybinski (C)

Agenda item 11b

Seat 4	Islam (C)	Gale (G)	Brennan (C)	Clark (C)	Woodw ard (C)	TBA (ISG)	Sexton (ISG)	Nichols (LD)	Weerasing he (C)	Howkins (C)	Grant (LD)
Seat 5	Howkins (C)	Williams (ISG)	Dunn (LD)	Bateson (LD)	Brennan (C)	Geach (L)	S Doran (L)	Caplin (LD)	Bhadye (C)	Woodward (C)	Bateson (LD)
	CP&R	CAS	CW&H	BIG	E&S	IDC	Appoints	Audit	Licensing	Planning	Standards
Seat 6	TBA (C)	Beatty (L)	Bateson (LD)	Bing- Dong (LD)	Grant (LD)			Williams (ISG)	Bateson (LD)	Bateson (LD)	Geraci (ISG)
Seat 7	Nichols (LD)	Ind person	Grant (LD)	Gyawali (LD)	Caplin (LD)			Button (Lab)	Dunn (LD)	Gibson (LD)	J Doran (L)
Seat 8	Bateson (LD)		Gale (G)	Beecher (G)	Nichols (LD)			Briggs	Grant (LD)	Nichols (LD)	Geach (L)
Seat 9	Gibson (LD)		Arnold (ISG)	Williams (ISG)	Turner (LD)				TBA (LD)	Dunn (LD)	Vacant
Seat 10	Grant (LD)		S Doran (L)	Beatty (L)	Beecher (G)				Gale (G)	Beecher (G)	Young
Seat 11	Beecher (G)		Geach (L)	Burrell (L)	Sexton (ISG)				Rutherford (ISG)	Geraci (ISG)	Price
Seat 12	Williams (ISG)				Williams (ISG)				Arnold (ISG)	Rutherford (ISG)	

Agenda item 11b

Seat 13	Sexton (ISG)		S Doran (L)		J Doran (L)	Burrell (L)	
Seat 14	Button (L)		Burrell (L)		Burrell (L)	Beatty (L)	
Seat 15	Geach (L)		Beatty (L)			Button (L)	
Seat 16	S Doran (L)						